Services Equipes Q&A Contact Plan
Equipe

Equipe

Gérard Den Braber Franck Gabriel
Gérard den Braber Franck Gabriel

Gerard Den Braber Franck Gabriel
Gérard DEN BRABER

Qualifications:
European Patent Attorney (1996)
French Patent Attorney (2000)
Dutch Patent Attorney (1996)
OHIM Representative (1996)

Diploma:
Electronic Engineer / Master of Science (1985)
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Nationality: Dutch and French

Languages: English, French, German and Dutch

+33 (0)1 53 63 46 94
gdenbraber@proxip.com
Donwload the VCARD

Gérard is co-founder of PROXiP, created in 2004. He works at PROXiP head office. His activities include Intellectual Property consultancy, drafting patent applications and services concerning the patent procedure.

After graduating as an engineer Gérard carried out research work in the Philips research labs at Eindhoven (Natuurkundig Laboratorium) in the field of integrated transmitters-receivers. He made several inventions which were later patented. In 1992, Gérard joined the Philips Intellectual Property department where he acquired extensive experience in drafting patent applications and patent procedures in advanced technical fields. He quickly obtained his qualifications as Dutch and European patent attorney.

Gérard has been based in Paris since 1997, where he obtained his French qualification. He joined Schlumberger in 2001 as manager of the Intellectual Property department of the smart-card division, now a part of Gemalto. He managed a team of 5 engineers/patent attorneys and advised the division on numerous subjects related to Intellectual Property such as litigation, licences, assignments, acquisitions and contractual provisions concerning Intellectual Property.

Gérard is married to Muriel and has two children, Leslie and Mathys. He is a wine lover and appreciates good food. He enjoys motorcycling, cycling and walking. Due to his Dutch roots, he rides his bicycle to travel around every day.



Franck GABRIEL

Qualifications :
European Patent Attorney (2002)
French Patent Attorney (2009)

Diploma:
Master of Science (Physics) and DESS diploma (1994)
CEIPI - Centre for International Industrial Property Studies
(1996)

Nationality: French

Languages: French, English and German

+33 (0)6 26 91 04 91
fgabriel@proxip.com
Download the VCARD

Franck is co-founder of PROXiP, created in 2004. He works mainly in the Alsace region where he is PROXiP’s correspondent. His activities include Intellectual Property consultancy, drafting patent applications and services concerning the patent procedure.

Franck holds a Master of Science (Physics) and has written a thesis in the field of scientific instrumentation. He graduated from the Centre for International Industrial Property Studies (Strasbourg CEIPI). He has also carried out research in the field of sensors, microsystems and the manufacture of semiconductor components at Karlsruhe University (Technische Hochschule) in Germany.

Franck started his career in the world of Intellectual Property as patent engineer for the French Ministry of Defence in 1996. He then moved to Schlumberger, where he worked in various technological fields corresponding to Schlumberger's numerous activities. From 1998, he was appointed patent engineer and subsequently Intellectual Property department manager for Schlumberger's electricity, gas and water metering technology and systems. In 2002, he became manager of the Intellectual Property Department for Telecommunication software products, then provided support for the smart-card and electronic transaction terminal activities. While working for Schlumberger, he encountered all aspects of Intellectual Property rights, including acquisition of rights, licence negotiations, patent infringement lawsuits, investments and disinvestments, familiarisation and training in Intellectual Property concepts as well as the contractual aspects.

Franck is a Patent Attorney registered with the European Patent Office. He is a member of the European Patent Institute (EPI) and was an ASPI tutor the European Patent Office professional qualification examination from 2002 to 2006. His field of expertise includes, in particular, sensor technology, instrumentation (scientific and medical), commodity measurement systems and devices, telecommunications and networks, smart-cards, mechanics for the automotive industry (braking systems) and software.

Franck is married to Agnes and has one child, Mathias. Franck is a Porsche cars enthusiast, enjoys mountain biking and sky-watching with a telescope.


Copyright Proxip 2007 - All rights reserved - Realisation Wildcard 2007

Services Equipes Q&A Contact Plan
Equipe

Equipe

Gérard Den Braber Franck Gabriel
Gérard den Braber Franck Gabriel

Gerard Den Braber Franck Gabriel
Gérard DEN BRABER

Qualifications :
Mandataire agréé auprès de l’Office Européen des Brevets (1996)
Conseil en Propriété Industrielle / Qualification française (2000)
Mandataire agréé auprès de l'Office Néerlandais des Brevets (1996)
Mandataire agréé auprès de l’OHMI (1996)

Diplôme :
Ingénieur en électronique (1985)
Delft University of Technology, Pays-Bas

Nationalité : Néerlandaise et Française

Langues : anglais, français, allemand et néerlandais

+33 (0)1 53 63 46 94
gdenbraber@proxip.com
Télécharger la VCARD

Gérard est co-fondateur de PROXiP, créée en 2004. Il travaille au siège de PROXiP. Ses activités comprennent les prestations de conseil, la rédaction des demandes de brevet et les prestations relatives à la procédure brevet.

Suite à sa qualification d’Ingénieur, Gérard a travaillé comme chercheur au sein des laboratoires de recherche de Philips, Eindhoven (Natuurkundig Laboratorium) dans le domaine des émetteurs-récepteurs intégrés. Il a fait plusieurs inventions qui ont été brevetées par la suite. En 1992, Gérard a rejoint le service Propriété Intellectuelle de Philips, où il a acquis des bases solides en matière de rédaction de demandes de brevet et de procédure brevet dans des domaines de technologies de pointe. Il a rapidement obtenu ses qualifications en tant que mandataire néerlandais et européen.

Depuis 1997, Gérard est basé à Paris où il a obtenu sa qualification française. Il a rejoint Schlumberger en 2001 au poste de responsable du service de Propriété Intellectuelle de la division carte à puces, laquelle fait actuellement partie de Gemalto. Il a dirigé une équipe de 5 ingénieurs/mandataires et il a conseillé la division sur de nombreux sujets relatifs à la Propriété Intellectuelle, comme les litiges, les licences, les cessions, les acquisitions et les dispositions contractuelles relatives à la Propriété Intellectuelle.

Gérard est marié à Muriel et père de Leslie et Mathys. Il est amateur de vins, apprécie les bons repas, et aime faire des balades à moto, à vélo ou à pied. Ses racines néerlandaises font qu’il prend quotidiennement le vélo pour se déplacer.



Franck GABRIEL

Qualifications :
Mandataire agréé auprès de l’Office Européen des Brevets (2002)
Conseil en Propriété Industrielle / Qualification française (2009)

Diplôme :
Maîtrise et DESS en Science Physique (1994)
CEIPI - Centre d'Etude International de la Propriété Industrielle
(1996)

Nationalité : Française

Langues : français, anglais et allemand

+33 (0)6 26 91 04 91
fgabriel@proxip.com
Télécharger la VCARD

Franck est co-fondateur de PROXiP, créée en 2004. Il travaille principalement en Alsace où il est le correspondant de PROXiP. Ses activités comprennent les prestations de conseil, la rédaction des demandes de brevet et les prestations relatives à la procédure brevet.

Franck est titulaire d'une Maîtrise en Science Physique et a rédigé une thèse dans le domaine de l'instrumentation scientifique. Il est diplômé du Centre d'Etude Internationale pour la Propriété Intellectuelle (CEIPI de Strasbourg). Il a également étudié le domaine des capteurs, des microsystèmes et la fabrication des composants semiconducteurs à la Technische Hochschule de Karlsruhe (Allemagne).

Franck a commencé sa carrière dans le monde de la Propriété Intellectuelle en tant qu'ingénieur brevet pour le Ministère de la Défense en 1996. Puis, il a rejoint Schlumberger où sa fonction a évolué dans différents domaines technologiques correspondant aux nombreuses activités de Schlumberger. A partir de 1998, il a été ingénieur brevet puis responsable du service Propriété Intellectuelle pour l'activité des systèmes et compteurs d'électricité, de gaz et d'eau de Schlumberger. A partir de 2002, il a dirigé le service de PI pour les produits logiciels de l'activité Télécommunication, puis a assuré un support aux activités cartes à puces et terminaux de transaction électronique. Au sein de Schlumberger, il a eu à connaître tous les aspects des droits de PI, de l'acquisition des droits aux négociations de licence, en passant par les procès en contrefaçon de brevet, les investissements et désinvestissements, la sensibilisation et la formation aux concepts de la PI, ainsi que les aspects contractuels.

Franck est Mandataire en Brevet enregistré auprès de l'Office Européen des Brevets. Il est membre de l'EPI et a été tuteur pour la formation de l'ASPI à l'examen de qualification professionnelle de l'OEB de 2002 à 2006. Son domaine d'expertise comporte, notamment, la technologie des capteurs, l'instrumentation (scientifique et médicale), les dispositifs et systèmes de mesure de commodité, les télécommunications et les réseaux, les cartes à puce, la mécanique pour l'industrie automobile (les systèmes de freinage) et les logiciels.

Franck est marié à Agnes et père de Mathias. Il est un passionné de Porsche, pratique le VTT et l'observation du ciel au télescope.


Copyright Proxip 2007 - Tous droits réservés - Mentions légales - Réalisation Wildcard 2007